Our Team

Cardinal IP is 100% U.S. owned and operated. Our staff of full-time employees all undergo rigorous background checks before being approved for hire. We have an experienced team of over 150 research professionals, the majority of whom are JDs or PhDs, and all of whom are U.S.-based

Interested in joining one of the Cardinal staff teams listed below? View the career opportunities currently available within the company.

Search Project Management Team

Our project managers facilitate your IP project and keep you abreast of the progress. All of them have J.D.s with years of experience in their respected technology fields, so you can be confident that your project is being managed by the best and brightest in the IP services industry.

Electrical/Communications

joseph.sakevich@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Zion Park

Electrical/Communications

zion.park@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Ayhan Mertogul

Mechanical

ayhan.mertogul@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Lisa Bannapradist

Mechanical 

lisa.bannapradist@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Brian Hameder

Medical Devices

brian.hameder@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Matthew S. Rudd

Computer Science/Business Models

matthew.rudd@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Justin L. Piper

Chemical/Biotechnology

justin.piper@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7122

Account Management Team

Cardinal’s account management staff is focused on customer service. From initial intake to the final delivery of your project, our account managers make sure you are 100% satisfied with your results and our service.

Mary M. Freese

Account Manager

mary.freese@cardinal-ip.com

847.859.3085

Aisha Rehberg

Account Manager

aisha.rehberg@cardinal-ip.com

847.563.5528

Lindsey Charles

Account Manager

lindsey.charles@cardinal-ip.com

847.905.7535